Starting Junior School

Published June 29, 2012 by goshgurl95

Ah leaving infant school and moving onto junior school every parents happiest and saddest day seeing their little one growing up and moving onto big school for the first time shows their child really isn’t their little baby any more and they’re growing up quicker and faster than expected .But it comes to a point when every parent has to face this fact of life .Were parents are crying in the playground tears of happiness thanking their child’s teachers for everything giving out gifts to the teachers etc

Although I can’t actually personally remember the thoughts and feelings or the emotions I had when starting juniors I suppose that the transition from infant to juniors is a very daunting situation for both parents and pupil. You have to get to grips with a bigger school , new children , new teachers , harder work , and different uniform you will experience general worries about the new situation that you’re put in not knowing who’s going to be in your class , who your teacher is ; finding the new places in school etc. Deep down although I didn’t want to show or say ,but the transition from my infant school onto juniors was going to be a lot harder and tougher than for a lot of the other children. I knew it was going to be a lot harder for me to fit in , having the worry of what the other children were going to think about me where they going to be as accepting as infants?

I suppose really thinking about it that i just assumed everything was going to be scary at first which it was. All new situations are but I suppose I just assumed everything would be fine and nothing to worry about once i had got to grips with everything ; settled in ; got to know other pupils; make other friends

But little did I know that I was very wrong about this and very wrong at that and things were about to change not necessarily for the better either

Leave a comment